Skip to main content


Board of Directors


  • Susan Mazrui, Director, Global Public Policy, AT&T


  • Monica Ackermann, Finance & Investment Board Committee Member
  • Daniel Aghion, Co-Founder, W2i
  • Mohammed Al-Tarawneh, Founding Chair, UN Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities
  • Christine Forget, Treasurer
  • Shilpi Kapoor, CEO, BarrierBreak
  • Irene Mbari-Kirika, Executive Director, inABLE
  • Mark McCusker, Finance & Investment Board Committee Chair
  • Sharon Spencer, Past Managing Director, IAAP (IAAP, A division of G3ict)
  • Tim Springer, CEO, Level Access, and Finance & Investment Board Committee Member

Ex-Officio Directors

President & Director Emeritus

  • Axel Leblois, Founder, G3ict

Honorary Chairperson

  • Ambassador Luis Gallegos, President, Global Initiative on Ageing (GIA), and Chair of the Board, World Institute on Disability (WID)

Board of Advisors

The role of the Board of Advisors is to provide early thought leadership to the G3ict's programs, and to help define objectives for each program.

Corporate Leaders

  • Matt Ater, Vice President, Vispero
  • Adobe Systems
  • Shilpi Kapoor, CEO, BarrierBreak
  • Jenny Lay-Flurrie, Chief Accessibility Officer, Microsoft
  • Suzan Mazrui, Director, Global Public Policy, AT&T

Committee Chairs

  • John D. Kemp, Esq., President & CEO, Lakeshore Foundation
  • Debra Ruh, Chair, G3ict EmployAbility
  • Frances West, Chair, G3ict Committee on Digital Inclusion and Accessibility for Older Persons, and IAAP East Asia Liaison

International Advisors

  • David Berman, President, David Berman Communications; PDF/UA committee member; Chair of the Carleton University Access Network
  • David Banes, Director, Access and Inclusion, David Banes Access, Director, DATEurope
  • Seth Bravin, Director, Strategic Alliances, Accessibility, T-Mobile
  • Gerald Craddock, CEUD - National Disability Authority, Ireland
  • Alireza Darvishy, Professor, Head of the ICT Accessibility Lab, Zurich University for Applied Sciences; Center of Accessibility, Credit Suisse Group
  • David Dikter, CEO, Assistive Technologies Industry Association (ATIA)
  • Simão Ferraz de Campos Neto, Counsellor, ITU-T SG 16 International (ITU)
  • Larry Goldberg, Accessible media and technology consultant
  • Mohamed Jemni, Professor, Director of ICT, Arab League Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization (ALECSO), Tunisia
  • Shane Kanady, Senior Fellow, G3ict
  • Pina D’Intino, Principal Owner and Accessibility Consultant, Aequum Global Access Inc.
  • Irmgarda Kasinskaite, UNESCO
  • Fernando Laguarda, Faculty Director, Program on Law and Government, American University Washington College of Law
  • Dipendra Manocha, DAISY Consortium
  • Charlotte McClain-Nhlapo, The World Bank
  • Mike Paciello, Founder of WebABLE, Inc., web site consultancy
  • Carolyn P. Phillips, College of Design, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Victor Pineda, President, The Victor Pineda Foundation and World ENABLED
  • Katherine Seelman, former Professor Rehabilitation Science and Technology, Associate Dean Disability Programs School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences, University of Pittsburg
  • John J. Sullivan, Senior Fellow, G3ict
  • Roxana Widmer-Iliescu, Digital Inclusion Division, BDT, International Telecommunication Union (ITU)


  • Inmaculada Placencia-Porrero, Senior Expert, Disability & Inclusion, DG Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion, European Commission
  • Akiko Ito, Chief, Secretariat for the CRPD / UN DESA
  • Eric Zhang, Social Affairs Officer, Secretariat for the CRPD / UN DESA
  • Dónal Rice, CEUD, National Disability Authority, Ireland